Board of Directors   
Each board member works with the other members of the board and in partnership with the superintendent, who carries out the board’s vision and direction. Decision-making authority is vested in the school board as a whole – individual proposals are adopted only when a majority of the board approves them. 
 
You may contact the entire board by sending your Emails to hrcsd.board@hoodriver.k12.or.us.
 
To see the School Board Zones Map, click here.  
 
 
 Position  Name Email TermExpires 
 Position 1  Chrissy Reitz  chrissy.reitz@hoodriver.k12.or.us  June 2019
 Position 2   David Russo  david.russo@hoodriver.k12.or.us  June 2017
 Position 3  Corinda Hankins Elliott
 corinda.hankins-elliot@hoodriver.k12.or.us  June 2017
 Position 4   Julia Garcia-Ramirez  julia.garcia-ramirez@hoodriver.k12.or.us  June 2017
 Position 5  Tom Scully  tom.scully@hoodriver.k12.or.us  June 2019
 Position 6  Mark Johnson  mark.johnson@hoodriver.k12.or.us  June 2017
 Member at Large  Rich Truax  rich.truax@hoodriver.k12.or.us  June 2017
 
 
CLOSE