• Hood River County School District provides Equal Educational and Employment Opportunities

     
    Hood River County School District, HRCSD, provides Equal Educational Opportunities and Equal Employment Opportunities, as per HRCSD Board Policy AC,  and does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex; race; creed; color; religion; ancestry; national origin; age; economic status; sexual orientation, including gender expression or identity; pregnancy; marital status;physical appearance; a disability; veteran or military status; or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal.  
     
     
    Hood River County School District complies with all applicable state and federal laws and regulations, including but not limited to:
     
     
    Title VI of the Civil Rights Act
    Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act
     
    Hood River County School District's compliance includes, but is not limited to all district programs, courses, activities, including extra-curricular activities, services, and access to facilities.
     
     
    Website Accessibility
     
    Our websites are the result of extensive planning and collaboration with educators, staff and families.
     
    Hood River County School District is committed to providing access to all individuals—with or without disabilities—seeking information on our website. To provide this information, we've created our website based on the standards outlined in Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act (as amended). Section 508 requires that all individuals with disabilities have access to and use of information and data, comparable to that provided to individuals without disabilities, unless an undue burden would be imposed on us.
     
     
    If you use assistive technology (such as a screen reader, eye tracking device, voice recognition software, etc.) and have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact us and provide the URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced and your contact information. We'll contact you and attempt to provide the information you're seeking.
     
     
    Complaints
     
    Complaints regarding the interpretation or application of the district's nondiscrimination policy shall be processed in accordance with Discrimination Complaint/Grievance Procedure AC-AR.
     
    Contacts
     
    The following employees have been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination:
     
     
    Requests for Accommodation
     
    Student 504
     
    Anne Carloss, 541-387-5025, anne.carloss@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
     
     
    Adult 504
     
    Catherine Dalbey, 541-387-5020, catherine.dalbey@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
     
     
    Title IX
     
    Title IX District Coordinator 
     
    Catherine Dalbey, 541-387-5020, catherine.dalbey@hoodriver.k12.or.us
    Please visit our Title IX webpage for more information
     
    Title IX School Building Coordinators
     
    Hood River Valley High School
    - Rich Polkinghorn, Principal, 541-386-4500, Ext. 4691, rich.polkinghorn@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Hood River Middle School
    - Brent Emmons, Principal, 541-386-2114, Ext. 3990, brent.emmons@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Wy'east Middle School
    - Sarah Braman-Smith, Principal, 541-354-1548, Ext. 4890, sarah.braman-smith@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Cascade Locks Elementary School
    - Amy Moreland, Principal, 541-374-8467, Ext. 3790, amy.moreland@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    May Street Elementary School
    - Kelly Beard, Principal, 541-386-2656, Ext. 4090, kelly.beard@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Mid Valley Elementary School
    - Kim Yasui, Principal, 541-354-1691, Ext. 4190, kim.yasui@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Parkdale Elementary School
    - Gus Hedberg, Principal, 541-352-6255, Ext. 4290, gus.hedberg@hoodriver.k12.or.us  
    Westside Elementary School
    - Bill Newton, Principal, 541-386-1535, Ext. 4790, bill.newton@hoodriver.k12.or.us    
     
    Sports Discrimination 
     
    Tom Ames, Athletic Director, 541-386-4500, ext. 4516, tom.ames@hoodriver.k12.or.us  
     
    Next Door Inc. - Klahre House
     
    Charity Bruner, School Administrator, 541-436-0335 , charity@nexdoorinc.org
     
    All Other Forms of Discrimination 
     
    Neely Kirwan, 541-387-5015, neely.kirwan@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Mailing Address: Hood River County School, 1011 Eugene St, Hood River, OR 97031.