• Hood River County School District provides Equal Educational and Employment Opportunities

     
    Hood River County School District, HRCSD, prohibits discrimination and harassement based on any basis protected by law, including but not limited to, an individual's actual or perceived race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, national or ethnic origin, marital status, age, mental or physical disability, pregnancy, familial statud, economic status, veteran status, or because of a perceived or actual assocation with any other persons within these protected classes.
     
    The Distirict prohibits discrimination and harassment in, but not limited to, employment, assignment and promotion of personnel; educational opportunitites and services offered students; student assignment to schools and classes; student discipline; location and use of facilities; educational offerings and materials; and accommodating the public at publich meetings.  See  HRCSD Board Policy AC.
     
    District meeting locations are accessible to persons with disabilities.  A request for an interpreter for the hearing impaired, or for other accommodations for persons with disabilities should be made at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting.
     
    Please contact the Human Resources office at 541-387-5020 or human.resources@hoodriver.k12.or.us.
     
     
    Title II Officer - Anne Carloss, at 541-387-5025 or anne.carloss@hoodriver.k12.or.us
    Title IX Officer - Catherine Dalbey, at 541-387-5020 or catherine.dalbey@hoodriver.k12.or.us
    District 504 Manager - Tess Misa, at 541-387-5079 or tess.misa@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
     
    Website Accessibility
     
    Our websites are the result of extensive planning and collaboration with educators, staff and families.
     
    Hood River County School District is committed to providing access to all individuals—with or without disabilities—seeking information on our website. To provide this information, we've created our website based on the standards outlined in Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act (29 U.S.C. 794d), as amended; Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, as amended; and the 3 Web Content Accessibility Guidlines (WCAG) 2.0 AA.  Section 504 and Title II of the ADA are federal laws that requires agencies to provide individuals with disabilities equal access to electronic information and data comparable to those who do not have disabilities, unless an undue burden woudl be imposed on the agency.  WCAG 2.0 AA are the technical requirements and criteria that are used to measure conformance to federal laws and guidelines.
     
    HRCSD is not responsible for the accessibility of content on external sites linked from our public web sites.  External websites are third-party websites not hosed on HRCSD servers, nor hosted on servers funded by HRCSD.
     

    If you are having difficulty accessing information on our website due to a disability, please call our Helpdesk phone at 541-387-5724, or send an email to hrcsd.helpdesk@hoodriver.k12.or.us and provide the web address of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will attempt to correct the issue and provide you the information you are attempting to access.

     
    Complaints
     
    Complaints regarding the interpretation or application of the district's nondiscrimination policy shall be processed in accordance with Discrimination Complaint/Grievance Procedure AC-AR.
     
    Contacts
     
    The following employees have been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination:
     
     
    Requests for Accommodation
     
    Student 504
     
    Anne Carloss, 541-387-5025, anne.carloss@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
     
     
    Adult 504
     
    Catherine Dalbey, 541-387-5020, catherine.dalbey@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
     
     
    Title IX
     
    Title IX District Coordinator 
     
    Catherine Dalbey, 541-387-5020, catherine.dalbey@hoodriver.k12.or.us
    Please visit our Title IX webpage for more information
     
    Title IX School Building Coordinators
     
    Hood River Valley High School
    - Columba Jones, Principal, 541-386-4500, Ext. 4691, columba.jones@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Hood River Middle School
    - Brent Emmons, Principal, 541-386-2114, Ext. 3990, brent.emmons@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Wy'east Middle School
    - Sarah Braman-Smith, Principal, 541-354-1548, Ext. 4890, sarah.braman-smith@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Cascade Locks Elementary School
    - Adrienne Acosta, Principal, 541-374-8467, Ext. 3790, adrienne.acosta@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    May Street Elementary School
    - Kelly Beard, Principal, 541-386-2656, Ext. 4090, kelly.beard@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Mid Valley Elementary School
    - Kim Yasui, Principal, 541-354-1691, Ext. 4190, kim.yasui@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Parkdale Elementary School
    - Gus Hedberg, Principal, 541-352-6255, Ext. 4290, gus.hedberg@hoodriver.k12.or.us  
    Westside Elementary School
    - Ocean Kuykendall, Principal, 541-386-1535, Ext. 4790, ocean.kuykendall@hoodriver.k12.or.us    
     
    Sports Discrimination 
     
    Trent Kroll, Athletic Director, 541-386-4500, ext. 4516, trent.kroll@hoodriver.k12.or.us  
     
    Next Door Inc. - Klahre House
     
    Timothy Shampoe , School Administrator, 541-386-6665, timothy@nexdoorinc.org
     
    All Other Forms of Discrimination 
     
    Bill Newton, 541-387-5015, bill.newton@hoodriver.k12.or.us 
    Mailing Address: Hood River County School, 1011 Eugene St, Hood River, OR 97031.